Medway Elects
Mid Kent

11 June 1987


The following results were declared by the returning officer:

Candidate Party Votes %
  Andrew Rowe * Conservative 28,719 55.1
  Graham Colley Liberal 13,951 26.8
  Jack Hazelgrove Labour 9,420 18.1
Majority 14,768 28.4
Turnout 52,090 71.9
  Conservative hold

* Denotes member of parliament standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Vote Share

Previous election Next election
« 9 June 1983 9 April 1992 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #MedwayElects19 & beyond!
Your Representatives