Medway Elects
Gillingham and Rainham

Member of Parliament

Gillingham and Rainham is currently represented in the House of Commons by:

Rehman Chishti
  6 May 2010 -

Election History for Gillingham and Rainham (2010 to Present)

General election
12 December 2019

General election
8 June 2017

General election
7 May 2015

General election
6 May 2010

To view the results for each election, click on the election date above.

Vote Share

Boundaries (2010 to Present)

      Gillingham North
      Gillingham South
      Hempstead and Wigmore
      Rainham Central
      Rainham North
      Rainham South

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support our ongoing running costs!

The Local Government Boundary Commission for England are currently reviewing Medway's ward boundaries. The new boundaries are expected to increase the number of councillors in Medway from 55 to 59 and will be introduced for the next elections to Medway council in 2023. They have launched a public consultation for residents and organisations in Medway to help them decide where the boundaries should be drawn. The consultation is open until 2 March 2020, with draft recommendations due to be published in June 2020. You can have your say on the new boundaries by clicking the button below, which will take you to the Local Government Boundary Commission for England's consultation.

Medway Elects is not affiliated with the Local Government Boundary Commission for England and is not responsible for the content of their website or the conduct of their boundary review.

Your Representatives