Medway Elects
Mid Kent


The following Members of Parliament represented Mid Kent between 1983 and 1997:

Member of Parliament
  Andrew Rowe 9 Jun 1983 - 1 May 1997

Election History for Mid Kent (1983 to 1997)

Election Date
General election 9 April 1992
General election 11 June 1987
General election 9 June 1983

To view the results for each election, click on the election date above.

Vote Share

Boundaries (1983 to 1997)

Mid Kent included the City of Rochester-upon-Medway wards of Holcombe, Horsted, Lordswood, Luton, Walderslade, Wayfield, and Weedswood, the Borough of Maidstone wards of Bearsted, Boxley, Detling, East, Harrietsham and Lenham, Hollingbourne, North, and Thurnham.

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #Medway2019 & beyond!