Medway Elects
Find your #MedwayElects19 candidates
Find your #MedwayElects19 candidates
Rainham South

7 May 2015


The following results were declared by the Returning Officer:

Candidate Party Votes
  Doe Howard FrancisHoward Francis Doe * Conservative 3,606
  Royle DavidDavid Royle * Conservative 2,892
  Wicks Leslie AlanLeslie Alan Wicks * Conservative 2,257
  Appleton Jean Katherine ShirleyJean Katherine Shirley Appleton UKIP 1,817
  Pearson Gillian ValerieGillian Valerie Pearson Labour 1,485
  Marsh Susan MarySusan Mary Marsh UKIP 1,468
  Gray John HenryJohn Henry Gray Labour 1,342
  Prenter Louwella MargaretLouwella Margaret Prenter Labour 1,037
  Walters MikeMike Walters Independent 249
  Marson-Saunders SusanSusan Marson-Saunders TUSC 177
Turnout 67.1%
  Conservative hold
  Conservative hold
  Conservative hold

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Rejected Ballots

The number of votes rejected and not counted at this election was:

Want of Official Mark 0
Voting for more than the permitted number of candidates 0
Writing or marks by which the voter could be identified 0
Unmarked or voided for uncertainty 171
Total 171

Vote Share

Previous election Next election
« 5 May 2011 2 May 2019 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #MedwayElects19 & beyond!
Your Representatives