Medway Elects
Strood South
7 May 2015


The following results were declared by the Returning Officer:

Candidate Party Votes
  Catriona Brown-Reckless UKIP 2,527
  John Fernley Nicholas Avey * Conservative 2,289
  Mark Paul Joy UKIP 2,203
  Josie Iles * Conservative 2,085
  Richard Thorne UKIP 1,898
  Harold Ogunfemi Conservative 1,734
  Rob Heathfield Labour 1,583
  Ikechukwu Isaac Igwe * Labour 1,576
  Harinder Singh Mahill Labour 1,411
  Alec David Price TUSC 141
Turnout 59.4%
  UKIP gain from Conservative
  UKIP gain from Labour
  Conservative hold

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Vote Share

Previous election Next election
« 5 May 2011 20 October 2016 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #Medway2019 & beyond!