Medway Elects

Boundary Map


River is currently represented on Medway council by:

Habib Tejan
  7 May 2015 -

Piers Thompson
  2 May 2019 -

Former Councillors

The following councillors have also represented River since 2003:

Andrew Mackness
  5 May 2011 - 2 May 2019

Craig Mackinlay
  3 May 2007 - 7 May 2015

John Jones
  21 Oct 2010 - 5 May 2011

  25 Aug 2010 - 21 Oct 2010

David Craggs
  12 Aug 2010 - 25 Aug 2010

  3 Jul 2010 - 12 Aug 2010

Bill Esterson
  1 May 2003 - 3 Jul 2010

Mark Jones
  1 May 2003 - 3 May 2007


The following elections took place in River between 2003 and Present:

Full election
2 May 2019

EU Membership Referendum
23 June 2016

Full election
7 May 2015

Full election
5 May 2011

21 October 2010

12 August 2010

Full election
3 May 2007

Full election
1 May 2003

To view the results for each election, click on the election date above.

Vote Share

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support our ongoing running costs!

The Local Government Boundary Commission for England are currently reviewing Medway's ward boundaries. The new boundaries are expected to increase the number of councillors in Medway from 55 to 59 and will be introduced for the next elections to Medway council in 2023. They have launched a public consultation for residents and organisations in Medway to help them decide where the boundaries should be drawn. The consultation is open until 2 March 2020, with draft recommendations due to be published in June 2020. You can have your say on the new boundaries by clicking the button below, which will take you to the Local Government Boundary Commission for England's consultation.

Medway Elects is not affiliated with the Local Government Boundary Commission for England and is not responsible for the content of their website or the conduct of their boundary review.

Your Representatives