Medway Elects

Former Members of Parliament

The following members of parliament represented Chatham between 1832 and 1950:



The following elections took place in Chatham between 1832 and 1950:

To view the results for each election, click on the election date above.

Vote Share

Boundaries (1918 to 1950)

Chatham included the municipal borough of Rochester (except part of St Peter's ward) and the municipal borough of Chatham wards of Luton and St John.

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with minimal advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support our ongoing running costs!
Your Representatives